Skip to product information
1 of 5

Big Ol' Nasty Getdown "Volume 1 & 2" Vinyl Package

Big Ol' Nasty Getdown "Volume 1 & 2" Vinyl Package

Regular price $ 54.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 54.99 USD
Sale Sold out

For a limited time we are offering a special Big Ol' Nasty Getdown "Vinyl Package". This set includes "Volume 1", "Volume 2" (Limited Edition), and a custom turntable slipmat. Below are details of what's included. 


The Big Ol' Nasty Getdown "Volume 1" Vinyl, featuring members of Parliament-Funkadelic, Galactic, Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band, Dumpstaphunk, Trulio Disgracias, The Lee Boys, Bootsy's Rubber Band, The Dirty Dozen Brass Band, The Derek Trucks Band, Sci Fi, Konglom, Blackalicious, D'Angelo's Vanguard, George Clinton, Laura Reed, Sidney Barnes, Kendra Foster, Rev. Desmond D'Angelo and more.



The Big Ol' Nasty Getdown "Volume 2" (Limited Edition) Vinyl featuring members of Earth Wind and Fire, Kool and the Gang, Arrested Development, Fishbone, The Meters,  Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band, Dumpstaphunk, The Time, Living Colour, P-Funk, The Fritz, James Brown Band, Mudvayne, Bubonik Funk, Empire Strikes Bass  The Sexual Chocolate Band, as well as  Speech, Kendra Foster, Taylor Dayne, RonKat Spearman, Rev. Desmond D'Angelo, Laura Reed, Mike Dillion, Karl Denson, Fred Wesley, Angelo Moore, Vernon Reid and many more.  Loaded with amazing artwork by famed artist Jim Mazza, This Copper Swirl Vinyl (Actual Copper Swirled Into The Vinyl) is limited to 1,500 total units.


The Big Ol' Nasty Getdown and EMEK have teamed up to bring you a specially designed custom turntable slipmat.  Inspired by EMEK's artwork from the Big Ol' Nasty Getdown "Volume 1" album these 12" 16oz glazed bottom slipmats instantly dress up your turntable or display decoratively.


Volume 1 Vinyl Full Track Listing:

Side (A)

1) The Big Ol' Nasty Getdown (Featuring Michael "Clip" Payne" of P-Funk)

2) Include Me (Featuring Belita Woods of Parliament Funkadelic)

3) I Will Wait For You (Featuring Laura Reed, George Clinton and members of P-Funk)

4) College Funk 


Side (B)

 5) Platinum (Featuring Kendra Foster of P-Funk/D'Angelo's Vanguard)

 6) Room 2012 (Featuring REv. Desmond D'Angelo, George Clinton and Members of P-Funk)

 7) It's So Hard to Go (Featuring Everybody)



The Big Ol’ Nasty Getdown: Volume 2 (Limited Edition Vinyl) Full Track List:

Side (A)

01. Rock It (Featuring Speech)
02. Love Somebody (Featuring Laura Reed)
03. Groovy Nasty (Featuring RonKat Spearman)
04. Mantra (Featuring Kendra Foster and Speech)

Side (B)

05. B4U Loved Me (Featuring Rev Desmond D’Angelo)
06. Dream (Featuring Taylor Dayne)
07. Past Present Future
08. Creatures of Habit (Featuring Angelo Moore)

View full details